Hot Item to Sell on eBay – Motrin IB 300 Caplets

img_0316

Its was Sunday, July 10th 2011.  I was walking the around the health and beauty section of the Costco Wholesale store, when I heard one of the employees say, “Move those back to receiving, because they are being DISCONTINUED for a package remodel”.  Did you say discontinued?  That was my que to buy!  I jumped on my phone and quickly looked at the completed listings for Motrin IB 300 Caplets.  It was a winner.  I went home, posted the listing that night, and within minutes, it sold!

The next week was spent contacting Sam’s Club and the Costo Warehouse store to see who still had stock.  I literally went to every store in Indiana that still had stock, and bought them all.  I ended up with 203 boxes.  Last night, July 17th, I sold my last box.

Picture 2Here is a break down of my profits:

That’s a profit of $6.80 per box, and a grand total of $1,380.40 in one week of selling the product!

The Motrin IB 300 Caplets can still be found at Sam’s Club and at the Costco Warehouse stores (sorry if you live in Indiana, since I already bought them all).  Check on Samsclub.com to see if a location around you still has some left, or call your local Costco.  Also, you may start seeing these sold at Big Lots, so keep an eye out.

(Update) This deal is long gone, but these types of eBay sales keeps me going!  The more you learn… The more you earn…

For more ideas on what to sell (and where to find them), check out my FREE book, “The Keys to a Successful eBay Business”.

Leave a Reply

