Where to Find Inventory to Sell on eBay – DSW

img_0302DSW is a great place to find inventory for eBay.  DSW provides a HUGE selection of high-end clearance shoes that change almost daily.  I’ll be the first to admit that I know almost nothing about shoes, but I do understand brands.  I usually shop at DSW once a week, and look for brands that I have heard of before.  That way I am not stuck in the store for hours trying to research each pair of shoes.

DSW has their own mark down schedule.  They start a pair of shoes off at 30%, then it is marked down higher and higher weekly (50%, 70%, 80%).  I only buy shoes when they are marked 70% or 80% off.  eBay is a buyers market, and if you buy a pair of shoes at 50% off, then you would most likely lose money.

My favorite brand of shoe to look for is Coach.  These have the highest sell through rate, and I usually make a higher profit.  Other brands to look for are:

  • Coach Shoes New Style In Black & Gray_1Dr Martian
  • L.A.M.B
  • Mark by Mark
  • Gucci
  • Coach
  • Ralph Lauren
  • and more

Here is an example of one of my recent pair of shoes that have sold:

I bought these for $29.99, so that’s a profit of $38.24 off of one pair of shoes!

Also look for these shoes at the Goodwill.  Even used shoes sell well on eBay.  For more ideas on what to sell (and where to find them), check out my FREE book, “The Keys to a Successful eBay Business”.

Leave a Reply

